About Us

The Teacher Professional Development Department is led Dr. Christina Efird, Director of Teacher Professional Development. Our main department number is 980-343-5404.

Our team member’s names, email addresses, and phone numbers are listed below.  Click on those with hyperlinked names to visit his or her website!

Christina Efird – Director of Teacher Professional Development
       c.efird@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-0820

Lynda Bakeman – Senior Administrative Secretary
       lyndam.bakeman@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-2802

Tracy Edwards – Professional Development Specialist
      tracy.edwards@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-2687

David Ferguson – Senior Administrative Secretary
      david.ferguson@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-5404

 Kate McNally – Professional Development Coordinator
      kate.mcnally@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-2804

LaPonda Parker – Professional Development Specialist
       l.parker@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-2820

Adam Perrow – Professional Development Specialist

adamh.perrow@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-2799

Sarah Robinson – LEAP Instructor

sarah1.robinson@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-1307

Lilla Sexton – Professional Development Non-Instructional Support Specialist

     lilla1.sexton@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-5366

Sharon Wilson – Professional Development Specialist
      s.campbell@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-5403

Linda Yarbrough – Professional Development Specialist
      linda.yarbrough@cms.k12.nc.us or 980-343-0197